(copy 02)

An Update, The Sluggard, and a Picnic Table

An Update  

Last week I shared that I started working on a 12 week study that looks at exercise and fitness from a biblical perspective. God's Word is perfect and sufficient for all things (Psalm 19:7, 2 Timothy 3:16-17), and this is a core conviction for me as I've studied and drafted this material. The full and final product is not quite finished yet, but I personally couldn't be more excited about the project. The study's roadmap will look something like this and will be paired with the design and workouts of my 12 Week exercise program. 

  • Phase I: Stability (4 weeks)

    • Study's focus: What is the body, its purpose and its condition? 

  • Phase II: Endurance (4 weeks)

    • Study's focus: What are the threats to your strength? 

  • Phase III: Strength (4 weeks)

    • Study's focus: How do you apply your strength in a way that glorifies God? 

In advance of the release, I put one of the studies from Phase II into a blog post and published it this week. 

  The Snoozy Sluggard

I'd like for you to meet Mr. Sluggard from the book of Proverbs, one of the threats to your strength. 

This guy is within all of us to some degree, and he will rob you of your strength by enticing you to 

neglect

it. 

  A Picnic Table

Lastly, I am starting to experiment with YouTube and YouTube shorts. You can view what I've released by clicking the YouTube Icon at the bottom of this email. It's been mostly trial and error.Some of my shorts have had hundreds of views (which is crazy to me), and others less than a dozen. I released a YouTube Short of me performing a 20 minute HIIT workout only using a Picnic Table, and I drafted a post to accompany it this week. LF_20 Minute Picnic Table Workout

Be blessed!Don