Fit Tip Friday: #23

First Fit Tip Friday of 2022

Happy New Year!!

Welcome to 2022! I hope and pray that everyone had a restful, reflective, and joyful Christmas and New Year!Last week I took a break from writing my weekly Fit Tip Friday Newsletter, but this week I am back and very excited about what's coming down the pike for Layman's Fitness in 2022.Here are three quick announcements right off the bat.  

Firstly, I plan on beefing up the Fit Tip Friday Weekly Newsletter by providing more resources that will better help you along your fitness journey.I will maintain the Newsletter's brevity and weekly regularity, but throughout the course of the year you can expect to see content like Fit Tips, recipes, relevant articles, more workouts, blog posts, and more 

Secondly, I recently launched an Instagram page (don_laymansfitness). Clicking the Instagram icon at the bottom of this email will take you to the LF Instagram page. If you are on Instagram, follow me!On this Instagram account, you can expect to see familiar LF workout vidoes, quotes, some theological posts, and other fitness material. Instagram is a great way to share content and make connections. 

But let me share a personal burden and quick warning for the Christian man regarding fitness and social media. The fitness market, especially on Instagram, drowns users in visual temptations of mostly naked bodies. It's prolific. I address this within Week 6 of my devotional series that accompanies my 12 Week Workout Program (think Proverbs 31:3), and I feel at least one article brewing within me on this topic in the coming year. But for now, know that I plan on utilizing Instagram with the same, punchy conviction that is summarized succintly on the Layman's Fitness YouTube page: Exercise Videos with Clothes On. 

And thirdly, related to the devotional series, I am offering a 15% discount in January to the LF 12 Week Workout ProgramThis discount is active for the entire month of January (ends February 1st), and you can share this discount code with up to 5 people. All you need and your friends need to do is input the following discount code on the bottom of the LF Workout Page at checkout. Discount Code: Strength2022If you are looking for a new routine in 2022, a fresh start on your fitness journey, a program that requires minimal equipment, exercises that can be done outside at your local park, and a program you can do with friends or family, then this might be the program for you.This program takes you through 12 weeks of progressively more challenging bodyweight workouts and is paired with a 12 week devotional series. Both the workouts and devotions take you through three phases: stability, endurance, and strength. 

So grab your workout shoes, a bottle of water, a friend or two, and get to work!