Fit Tip Friday: #24

Fit Tip Friday - The Wisdom of a Routine

Finishing What We Start

I always enjoy starting something new. Whether it's a new book, a new exercise routine, or a new home project, my enthusiasm level is always high at the beginning of the work. Yet, oftentimes my engagement with the project wanes slowly, and a few weeks into the work I have several excuses as to why I should quit. The temptation for flakiness and quitting in fitness is apparent every year in mid-January, as gyms that were once crowded on Jan 1st have lost the newly enthused members. Finishing what we start is a function of having a plan and sticking to it. And in my new post, I share 5 practical and actionable tips on how to stick to your exercise routine all year.   

15% Discount

All 5 of these tips have been incorporated into the design of the LF 12 Week Workout ProgramAnd this January, I am offering a 15% discount for the program throughout the entire month of January (ends February 1st). The discount code is below, and you can share the code up to 5 people. All you and your friends need to do is input the following discount code on the bottom of the LF Workout Page at checkout. Discount Code: Strength2022 

Let's go!

  New Recipe (Breakfast/Snack) 

Berry Banana Breakfast Smoothie: (serves 2)

  • 1 frozen banana

  • 1 cup of frozen berries

  • 2 cups of almond/coconut milk (unsweetened)

  • 1 scoop of protein powder

    • Normally I use the Garden of Life variety, which I have been hooked on for months. 

Add all the ingredients together and mix in a blender. Add water while blending if there is not enough liquid.This is a great breakfast on your way out the door or a mid-day snack. I've found this smoothie does not refrigerate well after blending, so for best taste drink right after it's made.