The Jonathan

Jonathan, the Philistines, and Videos

Jonathan and the Philistines

Sometimes a story from the Bible grips and mesmerizes you when you realize what actually took place. I had this experience several years back while listening to our pastor preach on 1 Samuel 14. Jonathan's conviction, faith and physical strength are awe-inspiring. God used Jonathan to glorify His name by a victory that defied the odds. 

https://laymansfitness.com/jonathan-and-the-philistines/I am also excited to announce that I now have a YouTube channel, which can be accessed by the YouTube icon at the bottom of this email. The channel is still in its infancy, but I wanted to provide a free instructional resource for the man in the pew who wants to learn basic bodyweight movements.These tutorial videos provide brief, clear and no-nonsense (except for the occasional cameo by my toddler) instructions on how to do the bodyweight movements that are included my workouts and programs for purchase. Most of the fitness content that exists on YouTube features a mostly naked man or women, and I don't think that's helpful for us as we try to walk in a manner worthy of the calling we have received. Be blessed and encouraged!Don"Be watchful, stand firm in the faith, act like men, be strong. Let all that you do be done in love". - 1 Corinthians 16:13-14