LF - CT Announcement

The LF Membership that Never Was

💪The LF Membership that Never Was

Happy Thursday everyone!This will be a more personal note, and it will only take a few minutes of your time. If you are a new subscriber since January, you missed the Layman's Fitness membership that never was. In December, I announced that all my Layman's Fitness programs would be available through a paid-membership option.Then a few weeks later, I decided to open up my programs for free. The key factor in that decision for me was time-stewardship. With all of the other things on my plate, I realized that I wouldn't be able to effectively nurture and attend to the membership program in a way that would best serve customers. Today, I want to share one of these "other things on my plate" with you. 

👕Introducing Credo Threads

In 2020, my wife and I started an Etsy shop formerly known as "Humor At Home". Or H.A.H. (It now has our new brand name). Like its name, it kind of started out as a joke. But it was a creative outlet for us, and our very first way to explore entrepreneurship.We slowly built a tiny little Etsy business... over 300+ sales, earned a Star Seller status, dozens of 5 star reviews, etc...In that process we learned a ton about apparel design, the clothing industry, eCommerce, and the customer experience. All of our products were done through drop-shipping. We had dozens of products, and several of those were products designed for Christians. We learned we loved serving that audience.But drop-shipping distances you from both our products and our customers, and we wanted a closer connection with both. We also saw several gaps in our market that turned into opportunities.  So on our 7-year wedding anniversary dinner, my wife and I started brainstorming what it would be like to have our own brand. Credo Threads was born in that conversation.  

We launched Credo Threads in November of 2022. Our strategy is to start small, scale slowly, but pour more and more resources into this business in 2023 as we grow it. In December, I realized that I'd rather pour my time and energy into Credo Threads with my wife than scale out a Layman's Fitness membership on my own. Tomorrow, I will be releasing the very first Credo Threads newsletter, called "The Torch".This newsletter won't just be a marketing tool for Credo Threads (though of course we'd want you to purchase our products!). "The Torch" will be a vehicle to pass along humor, encouragement, highlight the stories and work of other Christian entrepreneurs across various industries, and take you behind the scenes on what's happening with Credo Threads.

➡️Sign Up for the Credo Threads NewsletterI don't express this enough, but your engagement with Layman's Fitness makes it all worth it. I hope my wife and I can serve you with Credo Threads too.